Home Forums Downloads HD Satellite TV Receiver  DreamBox Satellite TV Receiver  DVB Cards Satlover Premium Servers Satlover Free Servers
Google
 
Old 01-08-2012, 01:49 PM   #1
THE0DEAD0MAN
Junior Member
 
THE0DEAD0MAN's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 10
Thanks: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
0 Total
Default CCcam.cfg doesn't exist

CCcam.cfg doesn't exist in /var/etc.

Did my dealer delete this file?

Last edited by THE0DEAD0MAN; 01-08-2012 at 02:14 PM.
THE0DEAD0MAN is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 02:47 PM   #2
skytec
Experienced Board Member
 
skytec's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 963
Thanks: 17
Thanked 321 Times in 229 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
1 Total
Default Re: CCcam.cfg doesn't exist

If you have a public IP address and unchanged login box, it is theoretically possible.
__________________
Is my post useful for you? Please press
skytec is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 03:54 PM   #3
yselim
Member
 
yselim's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 95
Thanks: 9
Thanked 24 Times in 22 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
0 Total
Default Re: CCcam.cfg doesn't exist

do you have cccam installed in your dreambox? if you have it installed simply create a text file with notepad and rename it cccam.cfg
yselim is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to yselim For This Useful Post:
Old 01-08-2012, 05:44 PM   #4
igius12
Senior Member
 
igius12's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 173
Thanks: 25
Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
0 Total
Default Re: CCcam.cfg doesn't exist

you must install configuration files in order to have cccam.cfg automatically installed, if not, you will have to put it manually in var/etc
igius12 is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to igius12 For This Useful Post:
Old 01-08-2012, 07:35 PM   #5
THE0DEAD0MAN
Junior Member
 
THE0DEAD0MAN's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 10
Thanks: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
0 Total
Default Re: CCcam.cfg doesn't exist

What did you mean with public IP address and unchanged login box?
(Sorry for dump question, I'm total newbie in this, I need time to teach concepts.)

I have cccam version 2.1.3 installed on my dreambox.

Is there mandatory lines for config file?

How to name config file? CCcam_2.1.3.cfg or just CCcam.cfg?
THE0DEAD0MAN is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 07:52 PM   #6
sonc
Moderator
 
sonc's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1,536
Thanks: 454
Thanked 550 Times in 360 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
2 Total
Default Re: CCcam.cfg doesn't exist

There are no mandatory lines.

It has to be called CCcam.cfg
sonc is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sonc For This Useful Post:
Old 01-09-2012, 09:30 AM   #7
yselim
Member
 
yselim's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 95
Thanks: 9
Thanked 24 Times in 22 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
0 Total
Default Re: CCcam.cfg doesn't exist

Quote:
Originally Posted by THE0DEAD0MAN [Only Registered Users Can See LinksClick Here To Register]
What did you mean with public IP address and unchanged login box?
(Sorry for dump question, I'm total newbie in this, I need time to teach concepts.)

I have cccam version 2.1.3 installed on my dreambox.

Is there mandatory lines for config file?

How to name config file? CCcam_2.1.3.cfg or just CCcam.cfg?

if you dont change default password of your dreambox anybody can easily reach your files in your dreambox and can make any changes. so be sure your password is not factory default!

if you want to set up a password click start-->run on windows start menu. write "telnet" to start command line telnet program of windows.

write "open 192.168.x.x " (this is your dreambox ip number)
you will see "dreambox login:" line. enter "root" for login name. it will not ask you for password if you didnt set up a password beforehand.

write "passwd" to set up a new password. it will ask you to enter a new password.
yselim is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to yselim For This Useful Post:
Old 01-17-2012, 07:14 PM   #8
gpaolobvt
Senior Member
 
gpaolobvt's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Italy - Bologna
Posts: 170
Thanks: 35
Thanked 45 Times in 32 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
0 Total
Default Re: CCcam.cfg doesn't exist

I give my experience with the following statements.

On my DM800, the file CCCam.cfg has been installed on /etc not in /var/etc.

Insided the directory /var I don't have the subdirectory /etc.

There is a file, that is neither a file neither a directory. It is a symlink, than stands for symbolik link. This in a link to /etc directory where, in my case is present the CCCam.cfg

Maybe the file CCCam.cfg is in the same directory /ect as in my dec.

gpaolobvt is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2012, 07:37 PM   #9
uttnls
Super Moderator
 
uttnls's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,624
Thanks: 125
Thanked 829 Times in 410 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
4 Total
Default Re: CCcam.cfg doesn't exist

Quote:
Originally Posted by THE0DEAD0MAN [Only Registered Users Can See LinksClick Here To Register]
CCcam.cfg doesn't exist in /var/etc.

Did my dealer delete this file?
Use DCC and check permissions on file. For tests you can change the permissions to 777.

Maybe the file is still there, but with wrong permissions.

Anyway, first thing to do is to check if the file exists!

Last edited by uttnls; 01-17-2012 at 07:40 PM.
uttnls is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2012, 08:23 PM   #10
rasanansa
Board Senior Member
 
rasanansa's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 261
Thanks: 56
Thanked 42 Times in 36 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
0 Total
Default Re: CCcam.cfg doesn't exist

To make it simple, what gpaolodvt wants to say is........ The location of cccam.cfg depends on the model of your decoder.
Some decoders have CCcam.cfg under /var/etc
Others have CCcam.cfg under /etc
If you can't find it in any of the above, then what's your decoder?
You can also download it through the blue panel
rasanansa is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2012, 03:41 AM   #11
BM300
Senior Member
 
BM300's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 191
Thanks: 280
Thanked 62 Times in 56 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
0 Total
Default Re: CCcam.cfg doesn't exist



In Enigma1 = You will find CCcam.cfg under /var/etc
In Enigma2 = You will find CCcam.cfg under /etc

If it is not there,
use notepad and simply save the document under the name CCcam.cfg
__________________
Regards,
BM300
BM300 is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cccamcfg, exist

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 5.2.1 Special edition
Copyright ©2010 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
These are the 100 most searched terms
Search Cloud
allshares.dat antr@g forum sat btkcam c cccam.satlover.com cardsharing server cccam 2.3.0 cccam exchange cccam exchange local cccam prio cccam satlover cccam server cline tester cccam.cfg cccam.prio cccam.satlover.com cccam2.satlover.com cline free cline tester cudabiss dreambox keys dyndns 12000 forum dyndns 12000 forum 2012 errore 9995 free c lines free cardsharing server free cline free clines gigablue quattro http://www.satlover.com/forum nascam openbox s12 oscam.tiers progdvb channel list 2012 sat lover sat lovers satlover satlover cccam satlover forum satlover forums satlover-cccam.zip satlover.com satlovers satlovers forum satlver sky cardsharing sunray 800 hd se sunray 800se vhannibal vu+ duo2 www.satlover.com www.satlovers.com ... powered by Satlover Software Home

SEO by vBSEO 3.3.0
 
hit counter script

Satlover Software Home ©2007-2010 Satlover Software Home