Home Forums Downloads HD Satellite TV Receiver  DreamBox Satellite TV Receiver  DVB Cards Satlover Premium Servers Satlover Free Servers
Google
 
Old 11-16-2012, 09:16 PM   #31
josht5
Member
 
josht5's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 33
Thanks: 9
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default Re: Skybox F3

I have upgraded mine to the latest firmware with YT and now all the satellites in the list are American ....
Anyone got a list for european satellites please ?
josht5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2012, 11:47 AM   #32
mahrkpat
Experienced Board Member
 
mahrkpat's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: east midlands
Posts: 807
Thanks: 18
Thanked 251 Times in 209 Posts
Default Re: Skybox F3

Go to King of Sats find the european satellites then manually add the position into the satellite list, you put the position in the sky its at like 19.2e and give it a name like Astra1 or go back to you previous firmware.
__________________
Liked my post then push the button.
mahrkpat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2012, 01:03 PM   #33
McrRed
Member
 
McrRed's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 33
Thanks: 37
Thanked 18 Times in 12 Posts
Default Re: Skybox F3

There are some euro lists on here somewhere (I can't remember exactly where)
Have a look for Openbox/Skybox/F3 bouquets/channel list (or google).

If you're really stuck I can share mine but it's a bit individualised (for PL footy)
McrRed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2012, 03:31 PM   #34
microchick
Experienced Board Member
 
microchick's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,130
Thanks: 53
Thanked 451 Times in 340 Posts
Default Re: Skybox F3

Easy enough to add satellites to Openbox. No need for a satellite list. Just put enter the location and name of the satellite and do a blind scan. It will find all the channels. But if you want a personalised channel list then download some channel lists from the web.
__________________
If you like my post, please don't hesitate to click on "Thanks"button. Thank you
microchick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2013, 02:28 AM   #35
wacky
Newbie
 
wacky's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks: 7
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
Default Re: Skybox F3

got the open box s10 then s11/// then s12// now f3 have also dm800s the dreambox 800s mutch better box but dubble the price. tried the m3 also but i think the f3 is a great box great picture wifi is good but not perfect can loose connection and can be slow to connect but dont be put off its a cheap good quality box HD very sharp ,BUT setting up channel list is not atall easy
i have done a channel list put on a usb and dump on to box .but cant seem to upload to this site
wacky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2013, 09:28 AM   #36
pH1Ts
Newbie
 
pH1Ts's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 5
Thanks: 11
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Re: Skybox F3

Does anyone know whether the rebooting problems of the earlier openboxes has been rectified? I am looking to replace my S10 with something more reliable.
pH1Ts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2013, 09:52 AM   #37
mahrkpat
Experienced Board Member
 
mahrkpat's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: east midlands
Posts: 807
Thanks: 18
Thanked 251 Times in 209 Posts
Default Re: Skybox F3

Quote:
Originally Posted by pH1Ts [Only Registered Users Can See LinksClick Here To Register]
Does anyone know whether the rebooting problems of the earlier openboxes has been rectified? I am looking to replace my S10 with something more reliable.
The rebooting issue only affected a very minor number of F3's and the best
solution was to return and get another one a lot of people now have this box
and are using without any problems.
__________________
Liked my post then push the button.
mahrkpat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2013, 10:49 AM   #38
KVF1966
Board Senior Member
 
KVF1966's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 217
Thanks: 37
Thanked 37 Times in 37 Posts
Default Re: Skybox F3

The problem with rebooting satellite receiver Skybox F3 was solved at the programmatic level. You need to install the latest version of the software and the problems with the reboot will not.
KVF1966 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2013, 07:58 PM   #39
Craig25
Junior Member
 
Craig25's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 15
Thanks: 26
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default Re: Skybox F3

Is the pvr facility easy to set up on the f3
Craig25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 09:21 AM   #40
mahrkpat
Experienced Board Member
 
mahrkpat's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: east midlands
Posts: 807
Thanks: 18
Thanked 251 Times in 209 Posts
Default Re: Skybox F3

Plug in usb stick or external hard drive then on the remote click menu and
select media icon to make sure stb recognises recording media.
__________________
Liked my post then push the button.
mahrkpat is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mahrkpat For This Useful Post:
Old 02-09-2013, 06:34 PM   #41
zafsaq
Newbie
 
zafsaq's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Skybox F3

which is the latest firmware for f3 please
zafsaq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2013, 06:50 PM   #42
mahrkpat
Experienced Board Member
 
mahrkpat's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: east midlands
Posts: 807
Thanks: 18
Thanked 251 Times in 209 Posts
Default Re: Skybox F3

The latest firmware can be had at this link

__http://www.yojiatech.com/a/Support/Download/Skybox_F3/2013/0128/282.html
__________________
Liked my post then push the button.
mahrkpat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2013, 10:59 PM   #43
jonny2by4
Member
 
jonny2by4's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 82
Thanks: 11
Thanked 38 Times in 34 Posts
Default Re: Skybox F3

skybox f3 is a good easy to use box with good support and i read it supports youtube if iam not wrong.
jonny2by4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 09:11 AM   #44
cannydo
Board Senior Member
 
cannydo's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 207
Thanks: 31
Thanked 63 Times in 52 Posts
Default Re: Skybox F3

It has Youtube and You**** I think its best feature is its wireless dongle support. Homeplugs are about 40 but the dongle you'll get for 6 works perfect. Down side is if your using a dongle you can't use an external hardrive or usb stick.
cannydo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2013, 06:32 PM   #45
terryashbyash
Junior Member
 
terryashbyash's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 13
Thanks: 18
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Skybox F3

I have mine wired via ethernet port, switched on box and hey presto all works(thank god), as for crashes I have latest firmware from skybox.cc manufacturers site and all is well except when using you tube/p**n so I just use mine as a satellite receiver.

Super HD performance and SD not bad and sensitive tuner great for fringe reception paired with inverto black ultra.
terryashbyash is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
skybox

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 5.2.1 Special edition
Copyright ©2010 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
These are the 100 most searched terms
Search Cloud
allshares.dat antr@g forum sat btkcam c cccam.satlover.com cardsharing server cccam 2.3.0 cccam exchange cccam exchange local cccam prio cccam satlover cccam server cline tester cccam.cfg cccam.prio cccam.satlover.com cccam2.satlover.com cline free cline tester cudabiss dreambox keys dyndns 12000 forum dyndns 12000 forum 2012 errore 9995 free c lines free cardsharing server free cline free clines gigablue quattro http://www.satlover.com/forum nascam openbox s12 oscam.tiers progdvb channel list 2012 sat lover sat lovers satlover satlover cccam satlover forum satlover forums satlover-cccam.zip satlover.com satlovers satlovers forum satlver sky cardsharing sunray 800 hd se sunray 800se vhannibal vu+ duo2 www.satlover.com www.satlovers.com ... powered by Satlover Software Home

SEO by vBSEO 3.3.0
 
hit counter script

Satlover Software Home ©2007-2010 Satlover Software Home