Home Forums Downloads HD Satellite TV Receiver  DreamBox Satellite TV Receiver  DVB Cards Satlover Premium Servers Satlover Free Servers
Google
 
Old 05-21-2013, 10:14 AM   #1
sardukar
Member
 
sardukar's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 37
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
0 Total
Default slow ECM times

hi,
i know this is a broad question, but wondering is there any tuning i can do to OScam 1.20 to help speed up ECM return times?

my DSL is 600Kup/10mb down.
i have noticed that some channels take nearly 1s to clear.
the closest O963 hop i have is 3 hops away, i know this person and he has a 10mb up / 50mb down connection and we have decent pings times to each other.

i know its dependent on a lot of factors, but some general pointers would be appreciated.
what should i sent my reshares to etc. etc.

thanks.
sardukar is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2013, 10:37 AM   #2
purenirvana
Board Senior Member
 
purenirvana's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 224
Thanks: 61
Thanked 147 Times in 111 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
2 Total
Default Re: slow ECM times

There is going to be little you can do other than getting a card at only 1 hop. Having the card at 3 hops is your problem, just think how many diversions and hardware configurations that ECM has to go through before arriving at your receiver.
__________________
If you find my post useful, please use the "Thanks" button
purenirvana is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2013, 11:09 AM   #3
herrr
Experienced Board Member
 
herrr's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 788
Thanks: 69
Thanked 177 Times in 150 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
18 Total
Default Re: slow ECM times

Hop 3 (if real: be careful about this) may be very good, but only for some broadcasters (for example swiss channels have no problem).

OT: do you know swiss state television on 13?
Very good programs in the 3 swiss languages (german, french and italian): all international sports (soccer, even F1...) in HD, but also SD better than what we are used to.
For english users: all movies and TV serials (really fresh) (HD and SD) are with original audio
herrr is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2013, 11:15 AM   #4
purenirvana
Board Senior Member
 
purenirvana's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 224
Thanks: 61
Thanked 147 Times in 111 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
2 Total
Default Re: slow ECM times

Quote:
Originally Posted by herrr [Only Registered Users Can See LinksClick Here To Register]
Hop 3 (if real: be careful about this) may be very good, but only for some broadcasters.....
This is true, but for 0963 hop 3 is usually pretty hopeless. You can sometimes get away with hop 2 at a pinch, but really you want 0963 at hop 1.
__________________
If you find my post useful, please use the "Thanks" button
purenirvana is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2013, 11:24 AM   #5
sardukar
Member
 
sardukar's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 37
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
0 Total
Default Re: slow ECM times

@purenirvana yeah indeed, no idea what is between me and the originator

@herr, sat is not on a motor, and due to restrictions is on top of the apartment block i life in so no easy access, its fixed to 28.2

@purenirvana yeah been looking around for that, but its difficult to get access to on a share basis. i could pay, but i really dont want to do that, its against the spirit of all this. any pointers greatfully accepted.

i should elaborate on my set-up a little.

i have a raspberrypi running oscam, my amiko talks to that.

so a hop three is only 2 hops from the pi.

it goes amiko --> PI --> readers.

Last edited by sardukar; 05-21-2013 at 12:06 PM.
sardukar is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2013, 04:48 PM   #6
gianni253
Experienced Board Member
 
gianni253's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 775
Thanks: 38
Thanked 299 Times in 257 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
10 Total
Default Re: slow ECM times

It would be interesting if you could have access to ecm info at the local (originating) reader, just to split the delay of the card and the delay introduced by the following hops.
If card is overloaded, you may find a too long ecm time right on the originating server.
In any case, it seems to me you have no control at any point of the chain, so there's nothing you can do.
__________________
If my post was useful, please, use "Thanks" button
gianni253 is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2013, 06:35 PM   #7
SatWaveDude
Senior Member
 
SatWaveDude's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 186
Thanks: 108
Thanked 63 Times in 43 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
2 Total
Default Re: slow ECM times

For your information:

From Oscam build 8649 on there is some improvement in ECM times!

Code:
-> G02/G09 (0x09C7): 50ms (before: 80ms)
 -> V13 (0x09C4): 120ms (before: 260ms)
 -> V14 (0x098C): 70ms (before: 150ms)
 -> V23 (0x098E): 110ms (before: 210ms)
 -> ORF (0x0648): 95ms (before: 250ms)
 -> ORF (0x0D05): 230ms (or even 125ms with mhz=1000) (before: 300ms)
 -> ... and so on. All T0 cards should be perceptibly faster.
__________________
SatWaveDude

DM500HD, DM500+ | EMP S16/1PCP-W3 | WaveFrontier T90 | 16x SMART Titanium 0.1dB LNB's
TechniSat SkyStar S2 PCI / SkyStar USB HD
WaveFrontier T90 rev.2 - 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 3.3E | 4/5E | 0.8W | 7/8W | 12.5W

If you find my post usefull please press the Thanks Button
SatWaveDude is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2013, 07:28 PM   #8
purenirvana
Board Senior Member
 
purenirvana's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 224
Thanks: 61
Thanked 147 Times in 111 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
2 Total
Default Re: slow ECM times

Quote:
Originally Posted by SatWaveDude [Only Registered Users Can See LinksClick Here To Register]
From Oscam build 8649 on there is some improvement in ECM times!
Aren't these local cards that you're seeing the improvement on though SatWaveDude?
__________________
If you find my post useful, please use the "Thanks" button
purenirvana is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2013, 07:30 PM   #9
kalpikos
Experienced Board Member
 
kalpikos's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5,323
Thanks: 539
Thanked 897 Times in 733 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
39 Total
Default Re: slow ECM times

Hi @sardukar

You have to know that a very major factor for CS is not only the hop or the download speed.
You must never forget the quality of your connection and of course if your dsl-line is on fast or interleave path.
The latest can increase your ecm time and reach very high numbers.
Check if your dsl provider has your line in fast path.
If not, you can ask from them to convert it.
__________________
If You Like My Post..... Please Press the Thanks Button
kalpikos is online now  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2013, 08:41 PM   #10
herrr
Experienced Board Member
 
herrr's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 788
Thanks: 69
Thanked 177 Times in 150 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
18 Total
Default Re: slow ECM times

As a matter of fact we talked, even recently, about this: if you ping your server and post results, we can have an idea about the problem.
herrr is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2013, 08:54 PM   #11
SatWaveDude
Senior Member
 
SatWaveDude's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 186
Thanks: 108
Thanked 63 Times in 43 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
2 Total
Default Re: slow ECM times

@kalpikos

are you talking about dsl-line as in ADSL or VDSL ?
__________________
SatWaveDude

DM500HD, DM500+ | EMP S16/1PCP-W3 | WaveFrontier T90 | 16x SMART Titanium 0.1dB LNB's
TechniSat SkyStar S2 PCI / SkyStar USB HD
WaveFrontier T90 rev.2 - 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 3.3E | 4/5E | 0.8W | 7/8W | 12.5W

If you find my post usefull please press the Thanks Button
SatWaveDude is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2013, 09:22 PM   #12
purenirvana
Board Senior Member
 
purenirvana's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 224
Thanks: 61
Thanked 147 Times in 111 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
2 Total
Default Re: slow ECM times

Quote:
Originally Posted by SatWaveDude [Only Registered Users Can See LinksClick Here To Register]
are you talking about dsl-line as in ADSL or VDSL ?
Either. ADSL and VDSL have two modes, no interleaving (Fast or FastPath) and interleaving. Certain routers can be issued with a telnet command for your line stats which will tell you if you have interleaving active on your line.

Did you see my question in post #8 by the way?
__________________
If you find my post useful, please use the "Thanks" button

Last edited by purenirvana; 05-21-2013 at 09:24 PM. Reason: Add more info
purenirvana is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2013, 12:48 AM   #13
SatWaveDude
Senior Member
 
SatWaveDude's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 186
Thanks: 108
Thanked 63 Times in 43 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
2 Total
Default Re: slow ECM times

Quote:
Originally Posted by purenirvana [Only Registered Users Can See LinksClick Here To Register]
Aren't these local cards that you're seeing the improvement on though SatWaveDude?
Yes it's for local cards.
__________________
SatWaveDude

DM500HD, DM500+ | EMP S16/1PCP-W3 | WaveFrontier T90 | 16x SMART Titanium 0.1dB LNB's
TechniSat SkyStar S2 PCI / SkyStar USB HD
WaveFrontier T90 rev.2 - 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 3.3E | 4/5E | 0.8W | 7/8W | 12.5W

If you find my post usefull please press the Thanks Button
SatWaveDude is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2013, 05:10 AM   #14
kalpikos
Experienced Board Member
 
kalpikos's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5,323
Thanks: 539
Thanked 897 Times in 733 Posts
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
39 Total
Default Re: slow ECM times

Quote:
Originally Posted by SatWaveDude [Only Registered Users Can See LinksClick Here To Register]
@kalpikos

are you talking about dsl-line as in ADSL or VDSL ?
I'm talking about adsl ,
I don't know much about vdsl , maybe a vdsl line has the same problems when it is in interlive path.

As @herrr said, ping not only server, but some known page and post the results here, in order to help you further.
__________________
If You Like My Post..... Please Press the Thanks Button
kalpikos is online now  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2013, 08:07 AM   #15
sardukar
Member
 
sardukar's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 37
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Say 'Thank You!' for this post. :
0 For This Post
0 Total
Default Re: slow ECM times

@satwavedude local card isnt the issue, although i set the timeout to 175ms. i noticed that with the local reader enabled when watching a channel i wasnt subscribed to, my ECM time were bigger than with the reader disabled. that said my issue is with requests for non local ECM's

@all my line is ADSL

@purenirvana ill look into it, not too sure if i will be able to get it done as my provider is not great with customer support, line speed and stability are good, just ringing customer support is a chore i dont like, especially for anything remotely technical.

here is my adsl settings

show adsl
--------------------------- ATU-R Info (hw: annex A, f/w: annex A) -----------
Running Mode : ADSL2+(G.992.5) State : SHOWTIME
DS Actual Rate : 9216000 bps US Actual Rate : 670285 bps
DS Attainable Rate : 10700000 bps US Attainable Rate : 1168000 bps
DS Path Mode : Interleave US Path Mode : Interleave
DS Interleave Depth : 384 US Interleave Depth : 8
NE Current Attenuation : 43 dB Cur SNR Margin : 8 dB
DS actual PSD : 17. 6 dB US actual PSD : 12. 0 dB
ADSL Firmware Version : 232201_A
-------------------------------- ATU-C Info ---------------------------------
Far Current Attenuation : 22 dB Far SNR Margin : 20 dB
CO ITU Version[0] : 00004244 CO ITU Version[1] : 0000434d
DSLAM CHIPSET VENDOR : < BDCM >
sardukar is offline  
Say 'Thank You!' for this post.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ecm, slow

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 5.2.1 Special edition
Copyright ©2010 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
These are the 100 most searched terms
Search Cloud
allshares.dat antr@g forum sat btkcam c cccam.satlover.com cardsharing server cccam 2.3.0 cccam exchange cccam exchange local cccam prio cccam satlover cccam server cline tester cccam.cfg cccam.prio cccam.satlover.com cccam2.satlover.com cline free cline tester cudabiss dreambox keys dyndns 12000 forum dyndns 12000 forum 2012 errore 9995 free c lines free cardsharing server free cline free clines gigablue quattro http://www.satlover.com/forum nascam openbox s12 oscam.tiers progdvb channel list 2012 sat lover sat lovers satlover satlover cccam satlover forum satlover forums satlover-cccam.zip satlover.com satlovers satlovers forum satlver sky cardsharing sunray 800 hd se sunray 800se vhannibal vu+ duo2 www.satlover.com www.satlovers.com ... powered by Satlover Software Home

SEO by vBSEO 3.3.0
 
hit counter script

Satlover Software Home ©2007-2010 Satlover Software Home