Home Forums Downloads HD Satellite TV Receiver  DreamBox Satellite TV Receiver  DVB Cards Satlover Premium Servers Satlover Free Servers
Google
 
Old 11-04-2012, 03:10 PM   #1
Boxaren
Junior Member
 
Boxaren's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 14
Thanks: 7
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Total 'Thanks' Received by This User :
0 For This Post
0 Total
Default Dyndns config in oscam server

Hi
If i want to use a dyn.dns configuration in my oscam server placed in a pc running with ubuntu and to be able to connect my dream outside my house,
How is the code set in the server config ?
Boxaren is offline  
Old 11-04-2012, 03:28 PM   #2
duhoki
Experienced Board Member
 
duhoki's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 840
Thanks: 114
Thanked 665 Times in 456 Posts
Total 'Thanks' Received by This User :
0 For This Post
5 Total
Default Re: Dyndns config in oscam server

You might want to follow this guide: en.kioskea.net/faq/718-installing-a-dyndns-client

nice if you report back progress for further user who might ask same question
duhoki is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to duhoki For This Useful Post:
Old 11-04-2012, 04:00 PM   #3
Boxaren
Junior Member
 
Boxaren's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 14
Thanks: 7
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Total 'Thanks' Received by This User :
0 For This Post
0 Total
Default Re: Dyndns config in oscam server

To config the dyndns is no problem, the question is how to set the needed information in the oscam server to be able to connect my client to the server outside my lan by using dyn.dns.
What i belive you need to enter a couple of strings in the config in the server or?

In Oscam conf i have the folowing strings:

Server ip =
Standard =
Server ip =

Should i add the dyn.dns address in tis lines? or should it be something else?

Last edited by Boxaren; 11-04-2012 at 05:05 PM.
Boxaren is offline  
Old 11-04-2012, 05:09 PM   #4
cisko
Board Senior Member
 
cisko's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 227
Thanks: 17
Thanked 33 Times in 27 Posts
Total 'Thanks' Received by This User :
0 For This Post
1 Total
Default Re: Dyndns config in oscam server

A Cline is like this:
C: ip_or_name port user password
write your_dynamic_name.dyndns.org into ip_or_name field.
You can view name into your personal page of the service.
You must also open port into firewall and router.
cisko is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to cisko For This Useful Post:
Old 11-04-2012, 05:24 PM   #5
Boxaren
Junior Member
 
Boxaren's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 14
Thanks: 7
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Total 'Thanks' Received by This User :
0 For This Post
0 Total
Default Re: Dyndns config in oscam server

So The strings/script should look similar to this, or could anybody tell me how it should look like in the config file for oscam server or how it should be configured in the oscam server config?

# settings dyndns for oscam server
Serverip = caligula.dyndns.org #<-- host name address for dyndns
usename = dreambbox #<-- username for dyndns
password = alcatraz #<-- password for dyndns
serverip = 192.168.1.X #<-- local ip for server
Port = 10011 #<-- port open in router and added in newcamd etc.

Or should i add this or more strings "under the reader":

[reader]
label = my dns setting
enable = 1
protocol = newcamd
device = dyndns address and port
user = dyndns username
password = dyndns password

Last edited by Boxaren; 11-04-2012 at 08:19 PM.
Boxaren is offline  
Old 11-05-2012, 09:18 AM   #6
cisko
Board Senior Member
 
cisko's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 227
Thanks: 17
Thanked 33 Times in 27 Posts
Total 'Thanks' Received by This User :
0 For This Post
1 Total
Default Re: Dyndns config in oscam server

the strings are you posted are for oscam.server file?
If it's true your reader line - for the client - must is:
Code:
[reader]
label = my dns setting
enable = 1
protocol = newcamd
device = dyndns address and port
user = client username
password = client password
cisko is offline  
Old 11-10-2012, 02:00 AM   #7
mirny
Experienced Board Member
 
mirny's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Milky Way
Posts: 684
Thanks: 27
Thanked 295 Times in 207 Posts
Total 'Thanks' Received by This User :
0 For This Post
1 Total
Default Re: Dyndns config in oscam server

if you want access to your server from outside you need to allow port on your router. allow that port wich you defined in oscam.conf
and allow port for webif aswell.
__________________
HD-BOX FS-9200,SkyStar HD2 USB CI, Skystar2 90Fe Motor, 85Al Multifeed

If you like my post, or was helpful, don't be shy and press the Thanks Button.
mirny is offline  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mirny For This Useful Post:
Old 11-10-2012, 01:38 PM   #8
Boxaren
Junior Member
 
Boxaren's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 14
Thanks: 7
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Total 'Thanks' Received by This User :
0 For This Post
0 Total
Default Re: Dyndns config in oscam server

So if i understand it correct, first i add the server config as described earlier and after that i add the "same" configuration under reader where i have the config for the cards, Reader 1&2 which means that i will have 2 readers attached to the USB and one virtual with the settings for dyndns?

Last edited by Boxaren; 11-10-2012 at 02:08 PM.
Boxaren is offline  
Old 11-10-2012, 02:48 PM   #9
mirny
Experienced Board Member
 
mirny's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Milky Way
Posts: 684
Thanks: 27
Thanked 295 Times in 207 Posts
Total 'Thanks' Received by This User :
0 For This Post
1 Total
Default Re: Dyndns config in oscam server

yes both of them are writing to the oscam.server
local cards and lines too.
but i thought that you want to access your server from the internet, when you're not home, to chceck through webif.
and when you want to give your line to somebody you must allow that port on your router.
__________________
HD-BOX FS-9200,SkyStar HD2 USB CI, Skystar2 90Fe Motor, 85Al Multifeed

If you like my post, or was helpful, don't be shy and press the Thanks Button.
mirny is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to mirny For This Useful Post:
Old 11-10-2012, 08:29 PM   #10
cisko
Board Senior Member
 
cisko's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 227
Thanks: 17
Thanked 33 Times in 27 Posts
Total 'Thanks' Received by This User :
0 For This Post
1 Total
Default Re: Dyndns config in oscam server

yes, but dynamic dns configuration will not write in any oscam file. Dynamic dns configuration will be configurated with software interface, then user line will be like this:
Code:
C: myname.mydns.com port stb_client stb_password
cisko is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to cisko For This Useful Post:
Old 11-19-2012, 08:01 PM   #11
Boxaren
Junior Member
 
Boxaren's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 14
Thanks: 7
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Total 'Thanks' Received by This User :
0 For This Post
0 Total
Default Re: Dyndns config in oscam server

Hi cisko
Back after a long working trip in foregin country.
What i could see was that you use "C:" which means you are recalling to a win pc.
I'm running a linux pc and i want to cinfigure the oscam to connect via dyndns account which means that i will connect my dream outside my house via the dyn dns account as a user.
Every where im looking in different forums i cant find any information how to set up the correct code for the dyn dns account so i could establish this connection.
Sorry for all this stupid questions but that is a newbie world to learn new items.....
Any how it's a great forum
Boxaren is offline  
Old 11-19-2012, 10:20 PM   #12
cisko
Board Senior Member
 
cisko's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 227
Thanks: 17
Thanked 33 Times in 27 Posts
Total 'Thanks' Received by This User :
0 For This Post
1 Total
Default Re: Dyndns config in oscam server

Ok, for setup dyndns you must use dyndns software provide from your dyndns services. note that some router, netgear adsl router has an embedded dynds client, so you have to insr only username and password for your service into dyndns field of your modem/router.

After do thas you have to configure your oscam server and your oscam client.
For server open web infterface and select configuration->cccam, select your own personal port and save config.
Now you have to crating users: go to users --> add user and write a name that will be username and press add, in new opned page write a password and write readers group allowed for user, save then restart server, after open iptable or your firewall and open both tcp and udp port selected before, apply change and restart machine. If you have configured your linux to autostart oscam at startup now server is full workig, you have only to configure your readers.
Obviously selected port must also be opened into your router. Is also better to configure a static ip adress for your linux machine that act as a server.

Now you have to configure client. configuration is very simple, but first of a little summary:
Code:
selected_dns_name.dyndns.org is full dns name, ofr example boxareng-cccam.mydyndns.com or cccam.satlover.com;
port is port configured before into your server;
client_name is client user name write into oscam.user
client_password is client password write before into user (oscam.user).
Ok, if client use cccam write in cccam.cng
Code:
C: selected_dns_name.dyndns.org port client_name client_password
, if your client is using oscam write in oscam.server
Code:
[reader]
label                         = boxareng_server or what you would
description                   = what you would
protocol                      = cccam
device                        = selected_dns_name.dyndns.org,port 
user                          = client_name
password                      = client_password
and end
cisko is offline  
Old 11-22-2012, 11:17 AM   #13
cisko
Board Senior Member
 
cisko's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 227
Thanks: 17
Thanked 33 Times in 27 Posts
Total 'Thanks' Received by This User :
0 For This Post
1 Total
Default Re: Dyndns config in oscam server

Remember oscam and other protocols are not able to handle dyndns directly, to handle it use software provided by your dyndns service or embedded into your router.
cisko is offline  
Old 11-22-2012, 03:47 PM   #14
gianni253
Experienced Board Member
 
gianni253's Avatar

Users Flag!

 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 776
Thanks: 38
Thanked 299 Times in 257 Posts
Total 'Thanks' Received by This User :
0 For This Post
10 Total
Default Re: Dyndns config in oscam server

Quote:
Originally Posted by cisko [Only Registered Users Can See LinksClick Here To Register]
Remember oscam and other protocols are not able to handle dyndns directly, to handle it use software provided by your dyndns service or embedded into your router.
cisko is right ... dydns has nothing to do with oscam.

Your work should be done in following steps:
1 - setup your dyndns config in your stb/server OR in your router
2 - setup a "port mapping" AKA "port forwarding" AKA "virtual server" in your router, so that request from clients outside are routed to your stb/server
3 - setup oscam config files on server side and Cline on client side.
gianni253 is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
dyndns, oscam, oscam config, oscam server config

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 5.2.1 Special edition
Copyright ©2010 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
These are the 100 most searched terms
Search Cloud
allshares.dat antr@g forum sat btkcam c cccam.satlover.com cardsharing server cccam 2.3.0 cccam exchange cccam exchange local cccam prio cccam satlover cccam server cline tester cccam.cfg cccam.prio cccam.satlover.com cccam2.satlover.com cline free cline tester cudabiss dreambox keys dyndns 12000 forum dyndns 12000 forum 2012 errore 9995 free c lines free cardsharing server free cline free clines gigablue quattro http://www.satlover.com/forum nascam openbox s12 oscam.tiers progdvb channel list 2012 sat lover sat lovers satlover satlover cccam satlover forum satlover forums satlover-cccam.zip satlover.com satlovers satlovers forum satlver sky cardsharing sunray 800 hd se sunray 800se vhannibal vu+ duo2 www.satlover.com www.satlovers.com ... powered by Satlover Software Home

SEO by vBSEO 3.3.0
 
hit counter script

Satlover Software Home ©2007-2010 Satlover Software Home